Key people

Tim Oliver

Chairman

Tim has been Chairman and majority shareholder of the Hampden Group since the mid 1970’s. Originally a Lloyd's broker, he has overseen the development and expansion of the Group to its current form over the past 40 years.

01494 489000

tim.oliver@hampden.co.uk

Stephen Harris

Group Chief Executive Officer

Stephen joined the group in 1994 having previously worked in the accountancy sector. He initially worked in group finance prior to qualification as a Chartered Company Secretary and setting up the Group Secretariat function. He was Group Company Secretary, then appointed Group COO in January 2012, and was then appointed to be the Group CEO in 2016.

01494 489001

stephen.harris@hampden.co.uk

Charlie Oliver

Group Legal Counsel

Charlie practised as a solicitor with Barlow Lyde Gilbert and Charles Russell between 1993 and 2003, specialising in company commercial and (re)insurance law. In 2003 he joined the Hampden Group as General Counsel and now deals with transactional matters on behalf of the Group.

01494 489061

charlie.oliver@hampden.co.uk

Jeremy Evans

Chief Executive Officer, Nomina Plc

Jeremy joined Minories Underwriting Agencies in 1993, which was subsequently transferred to Aberdeen Underwriting Advisers limited with specific responsibility for its corporate capital plans, including the development of a conversion scheme for existing Members. He is the CEO of Nomina Plc as well as being a director of Hampden Capital PIc.

020 7863 6567

jeremy.evans@hampden.co.uk

Neil Smith

Chief Executive Officer, Hampden Agencies Ltd

Neil joined the Corporation of Lloyd’s in 1984. In 1994 he joined Stace Barr Members’ Agency. He was appointed CEO of Hampden Agencies in 2008. He has been a director and company secretary to a number of agencies and corporate members during his career.

020 7863 6562

neil.smith@hampden.co.uk

Bill Johnston

Group Finance Director

Bill is a Chartered Accountant and has many years’ experience in practice as the Senior Partner of Seymour Taylor until 2010, when he transferred to oversee the Hampden Group finance function.

bill.johnston@hampden.co.uk

< Back